Accessible One Page

Apartment Reviews for Kensington Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.9 | 43 Reviews

180 N Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT, 84103
(801) 935-4535

https://www.kensingtonslcapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At Kensington Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


D
Daniela
4/10/2023

I love the Kensington, the manager Brenda is always great about responding to any questions or concerns in such a timely manner. It's a great location so close to everything downtown I don't even have to drive on the weekends. I definitely plan to renew when the time comes!
A
Alexis Linder
11/29/2022

Daniela also helped us with this property. She definitely goes above and beyond when it comes to the apartment hunting experience!
B
Brennen stock
11/29/2022

Great living situation, Daniela helped me with all my questions and needs, great service
E
Emma Trujillo
11/29/2022

Great area & amazing staff Daniela especially was amazing & knowledgeable!
C
Cortland George
11/29/2022

I love Kensington! I appreciate Daniela and the Management! They have been so helpful to me with any concern I have had. I am definitely signing another lease with Kensington.
C
Christian Burgess
11/29/2022

Was looking for a pretty place with a view so i came to check out this property. the staff was very attentive and energetic in helping me. I was helped by Daniela who seemed to have all the answers to my questions and feedback
F
Flor Lopez
11/29/2022

Great staff! This is my first time looking for an apartment and Daniela was very helpful with all my questions!
R
Ricecreamzz
11/29/2022

Daniela was super helpful when i came in hoping to find a good apartment that was the right fit for me. i could tell that she only cared about me finding the right apartment for me. you can tell she in genuine and hardworking. thankfully this new generation still has a little work left in them! thank you for all the help Daniela!
K
Kylei Lehauli
11/29/2022

Daniela was very helpful when I came in and had questions!
N
Natalie
10/8/2022

This place has honestly been pretty great, and apartment management has been really responsive to any issues I bring up to them. I especially recommend this apartment over Park Capitol down the street (unlike Kensington, Park Capitol has absolutely no care in providing livable shelter). The Kensington apartments are in an extremely old building, so if you??re bugged by noises of neighbors walking, and just living their lives, then this probably isn??t the place for you. There is reviews talking about packages being stolen. This is honestly more of an issue with the delivery services in this area. I??ve seen FedEx leave packages in the middle of sidewalk outside. The laundry room is honestly the best apartment community laundry room I??ve seen. The dryers have issues, but I??ve seen them get fixed pretty frequently in the short amount time I??ve lived here. Part of the reason they break so often seems to be people refusing to ever clean out the lint trap, so the exhaust on the dryers get clogged quickly. My only real complaint is that you have no control over the radiators. So, if one tenant complains that they are cold the boiler system has to be turned on for every apartment and it gets miserable. All experiences I??ve had with apartment management and maintenance have been really awesome. Maintenance has especially been great. The neighbors and people that live around here are pretty chill too. Overall this has been a really good experience.
J
Jamie Almond
9/26/2022

Great community!
C
Corey Harris
7/26/2022

Verified Resident

i had a great time checking your place out, i love the History of that building its in a great location thumbs up to your staff Great job with the upkeep!!
G
Gina Harper
3/22/2022

I've always wanted to live at Kensington! Ashley helped me & my fiancee find the perfect apartment. We are so excited to move in!
M
MaryJane Welling
2/23/2022

Such a beautiful, old building. I can't wait to move in!
B
Brianna Kelson
1/26/2022

Such a neat place and super convenient location. Love it!
R
Rachel Gillen
12/22/2021

Kudos to the Kensington team. Mike, George, Ashley and Brenda are the best! They are always quick to respond to any questions I have or work I need done. I called the office about my smoke detector beeping and they were here to replace the battery within 15 minutes! Great service! and super friendly staff!
I
Isabelle Lee
11/30/2021

Verified Resident

Best apartment building in Salt Lake! The staff is so kind!
P
Perry Hamilton
11/26/2021

The Kensington is a great old building. Of course it has old building problems, but I expect that from a hundred year old place. The charm, beauty and unique-ness of the building make it special and I love living here.
M
Martin Redmond
10/28/2021

I have really enjoyed my apartment, but have to relocate for work. It's a great old building and I hope the next person loves it as much as I do.
J
J. Whittaker
8/26/2021

Stayed with a friend during my visit to Utah. Beautiful apartment and great location! It was literally within walking distance of all the downtown activities we wanted to do.
R
Renee Campbell
7/20/2021

This is such a neat old building. Perfect location for me.
R
Rachel L.
7/8/2021

Verified Resident

I lived at Kensington for just over a year and loved it. The wood floors, brick accent wall and unique architecture were all beautiful plus I had an amazing original stained glass window. The downtown location was perfect for me too. My job relocated but I will definitely check back with Kensington if I end up back in SLC.
W
Whalea
5/26/2021

Verified Resident

With the breathtaking views out my apartment window and the friendly staff who could ask for a better place to call home
M
Madelyn McKim
4/27/2021

Mike was super helpful and fixed maintenance issues ASAP! 10/10 would recommend!
S
Syd nee
4/23/2021

I love living here. Brenda and Sariah in the office are always friendly and helpful, and, whenever something goes wrong, Mike??s always there to fix it!
C
Cody Fern
4/23/2021

I love living here. Brenda and Sariah in the office are always friendly and helpful, and, whenever something goes wrong, Mike??s always there to fix it!
?
????
2/10/2021

Excellent area and super great office staff!
S
sepa&mahonri makalio
1/21/2021

Such beautiful apartments in the best location! A great place to live!
A
Amie Cox
11/2/2020

Update: after living here a few months a few more pros/cons: We had to go with a provided internet rather than our own. Paying 5$ less per month for slower internet. If we want our own we have to pay for both. The radiant heaters will no longer be used and we'll all need to use wall units instead that don't seem to heat the apartments evenly. CAM charges have steadily increased since moving in. And new billing system doesn't itemize expenses. A pipe burst above my apartment a week and a half ago, and although it was taken care of very quickly, I am still waiting for water damage to be repaired in my units bathroom from the first leak I had 4 months ago, plus all the others since. Pros: new laundry machines, but increased price per load of laundry. And we still have the best neighbors and maintenance people ever! I took a star off because fees are increasing without increased quality of living, and I think maintenance has their hands full /could use extra hands w/the age of these units. But I still love it here! Original post: I've lived here for a few months and so far I love it. I decided to write a review because of the great experience I've had so far and was surprised to see some negative reviews. I've put in a few maintenance requests (mainly with plumbing or water leaks) and they have all been addressed very quickly. The maintenance person is also well informed about the building(s) and was able to explain the maintenance he did as well as address any other concerns I had around the unit. I've dealt with both managers and they are each really nice, responsive, and great to work with. Walking around other parts of the city, these apartments don't have the same exterior invasive bird/pest problems I've seen at other old apartment buildings. The only cons are: maintenance due to the nature of the old building, the shared laundry machines don't work that great, cost of parking to pay for a garage, and the cost of living near the city (I think rent is reasonable for now but based other reviews am hoping that lease renewals will be financially bearable.) The big pros for me are that the apartments have tons of charm, allow/accommodate pets with poop bags and garbage cans around the exterior, are in a great location, and I feel safe. Everyone I've met that lives here so far is laid back and easy going. The leasing process was super easy and fast. I could see myself staying here for a while.
S
Shantell Neupane
9/1/2020

This review is specifically for maintenance. I recently transferred apartments within the same building and needed to fill out a form regarding the condition of the new apartment. The maintenance crew arrived promptly at the appointment time to fix the issues requested. They were both friendly and eager to help! I felt comfortable allowing them into my home and appreciated their thoroughness. They followed up on the issues reported and even assisted with answering additional questions or requests I had. They worked hard to ensure everything was completed and satisfactory. Thank you for a wonderful customer experience!
S
Shantell Neupane
9/1/2020

This review is specifically for maintenance. I recently transferred apartments within the same building and needed to fill out a form regarding the condition of the new apartment. The maintenance crew arrived promptly at the appointment time to fix the issues requested. They were both friendly and eager to help! I felt comfortable allowing them into my home and appreciated their thoroughness. They followed up on the issues reported and even assisted with answering additional questions or requests I had. They worked hard to ensure everything was completed and satisfactory. Thank you for a wonderful customer experience!
A
Amie Cox
6/9/2020

I've lived here for a few months and so far I love it. I decided to write a review because of the great experience I've had so far and was surprised to see some negative reviews. I've put in a few maintenance requests (mainly with plumbing or water leaks) and they have all been addressed very quickly. The maintenance person is also well informed about the building(s) and was able to explain the maintenance he did as well as address any other concerns I had around the unit. I've dealt with both managers and they are each really nice, responsive, and great to work with. Walking around other parts of the city, these apartments don't have the same exterior invasive bird/pest problems I've seen at other old apartment buildings. The only cons are: maintenance due to the nature of the old building, the shared laundry machines don't work that great, cost of parking to pay for a garage, and the cost of living near the city (I think rent is reasonable for now but based other reviews am hoping that lease renewals will be financially bearable.) The big pros for me are that the apartments have tons of charm, allow/accommodate pets with poop bags and garbage cans around the exterior, are in a great location, and I feel safe. Everyone I've met that lives here so far is laid back and easy going. The leasing process was super easy and fast. I could see myself staying here for a while.
B
Bruce Smith
10/12/2018

Man this place the new owners have put so much into it it is so nice without losing its old charm
M
Mia Meza
6/20/2017

I love it
M
Maddie Townsend
5/13/2017

Cute apartments, expensive. Great Location.