Apartment Reviews for Kensington Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.8 | 23 Reviews

180 N Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT, 84103
(801) 935-4535

https://www.kensingtonslcapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At Kensington Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


J
8/26/2021

Stayed with a friend during my visit to Utah. Beautiful apartment and great location! It was literally within walking distance of all the downtown activities we wanted to do.
R
7/20/2021

This is such a neat old building. Perfect location for me.
R
7/8/2021

Verified Resident

I lived at Kensington for just over a year and loved it. The wood floors, brick accent wall and unique architecture were all beautiful plus I had an amazing original stained glass window. The downtown location was perfect for me too. My job relocated but I will definitely check back with Kensington if I end up back in SLC.
W
5/26/2021

Verified Resident

With the breathtaking views out my apartment window and the friendly staff who could ask for a better place to call home
M
4/27/2021

Mike was super helpful and fixed maintenance issues ASAP! 10/10 would recommend!
S
4/23/2021

I love living here. Brenda and Sariah in the office are always friendly and helpful, and, whenever something goes wrong, Mike??s always there to fix it!
?
2/10/2021

Excellent area and super great office staff!
S
1/21/2021

Such beautiful apartments in the best location! A great place to live!
A
11/2/2020

Update: after living here a few months a few more pros/cons: We had to go with a provided internet rather than our own. Paying 5$ less per month for slower internet. If we want our own we have to pay for both. The radiant heaters will no longer be used and we'll all need to use wall units instead that don't seem to heat the apartments evenly. CAM charges have steadily increased since moving in. And new billing system doesn't itemize expenses. A pipe burst above my apartment a week and a half ago, and although it was taken care of very quickly, I am still waiting for water damage to be repaired in my units bathroom from the first leak I had 4 months ago, plus all the others since. Pros: new laundry machines, but increased price per load of laundry. And we still have the best neighbors and maintenance people ever! I took a star off because fees are increasing without increased quality of living, and I think maintenance has their hands full /could use extra hands w/the age of these units. But I still love it here! Original post: I've lived here for a few months and so far I love it. I decided to write a review because of the great experience I've had so far and was surprised to see some negative reviews. I've put in a few maintenance requests (mainly with plumbing or water leaks) and they have all been addressed very quickly. The maintenance person is also well informed about the building(s) and was able to explain the maintenance he did as well as address any other concerns I had around the unit. I've dealt with both managers and they are each really nice, responsive, and great to work with. Walking around other parts of the city, these apartments don't have the same exterior invasive bird/pest problems I've seen at other old apartment buildings. The only cons are: maintenance due to the nature of the old building, the shared laundry machines don't work that great, cost of parking to pay for a garage, and the cost of living near the city (I think rent is reasonable for now but based other reviews am hoping that lease renewals will be financially bearable.) The big pros for me are that the apartments have tons of charm, allow/accommodate pets with poop bags and garbage cans around the exterior, are in a great location, and I feel safe. Everyone I've met that lives here so far is laid back and easy going. The leasing process was super easy and fast. I could see myself staying here for a while.
S
9/1/2020

This review is specifically for maintenance. I recently transferred apartments within the same building and needed to fill out a form regarding the condition of the new apartment. The maintenance crew arrived promptly at the appointment time to fix the issues requested. They were both friendly and eager to help! I felt comfortable allowing them into my home and appreciated their thoroughness. They followed up on the issues reported and even assisted with answering additional questions or requests I had. They worked hard to ensure everything was completed and satisfactory. Thank you for a wonderful customer experience!
S
9/1/2020

This review is specifically for maintenance. I recently transferred apartments within the same building and needed to fill out a form regarding the condition of the new apartment. The maintenance crew arrived promptly at the appointment time to fix the issues requested. They were both friendly and eager to help! I felt comfortable allowing them into my home and appreciated their thoroughness. They followed up on the issues reported and even assisted with answering additional questions or requests I had. They worked hard to ensure everything was completed and satisfactory. Thank you for a wonderful customer experience!
S
9/1/2020

This review is specifically for maintenance. I recently transferred apartments within the same building and needed to fill out a form regarding the condition of the new apartment. The maintenance crew arrived promptly at the appointment time to fix the issues requested. They were both friendly and eager to help! I felt comfortable allowing them into my home and appreciated their thoroughness. They followed up on the issues reported and even assisted with answering additional questions or requests I had. They worked hard to ensure everything was completed and satisfactory. Thank you for a wonderful customer experience!
A
6/9/2020

I've lived here for a few months and so far I love it. I decided to write a review because of the great experience I've had so far and was surprised to see some negative reviews. I've put in a few maintenance requests (mainly with plumbing or water leaks) and they have all been addressed very quickly. The maintenance person is also well informed about the building(s) and was able to explain the maintenance he did as well as address any other concerns I had around the unit. I've dealt with both managers and they are each really nice, responsive, and great to work with. Walking around other parts of the city, these apartments don't have the same exterior invasive bird/pest problems I've seen at other old apartment buildings. The only cons are: maintenance due to the nature of the old building, the shared laundry machines don't work that great, cost of parking to pay for a garage, and the cost of living near the city (I think rent is reasonable for now but based other reviews am hoping that lease renewals will be financially bearable.) The big pros for me are that the apartments have tons of charm, allow/accommodate pets with poop bags and garbage cans around the exterior, are in a great location, and I feel safe. Everyone I've met that lives here so far is laid back and easy going. The leasing process was super easy and fast. I could see myself staying here for a while.
B
10/12/2018

Man this place the new owners have put so much into it it is so nice without losing its old charm
B
10/12/2018

Man this place the new owners have put so much into it it is so nice without losing its old charm
M
6/20/2017

I love it
M
6/20/2017

I love it
M
5/13/2017

Cute apartments, expensive. Great Location.
M
5/13/2017

Cute apartments, expensive. Great Location.